State Conference

It is my pleasure to invite you to the 2016 Annual General Meeting (AGM) and State Conference of the Australian Greens Victoria (AGV).

The purpose of our State Conference is for the outgoing office bearers to report on the year past, present members with the audited financial reports, the election of various roles within the Party, consideration of constitutional change and other matters of importance.

The agenda for State Conference and the various supporting documents will be available in August. Members requiring printed versions of the documentation can contact the office between 9am and 4pm, Monday to Friday on 03 9912 2992 or email me at Please note that only financial members of the AGV have voting rights at the State Conference. If you have any concerns regarding your membership please contact the office on 03 9912 2992.

This year's State Conference will be held on Saturday the 3rd of September at 10am for a 10.30am start the Federation of Education Unions Building, 120 Clarendon Street, South Melbourne 3205.

All AGV members are invited to attend and participate at State Conference.

You do not need to be a delegate or hold any elected position.

State Conference is a great way to meet other AGV members, your State Office Bearers and our elected representatives, to give feedback on how you think the party has been and should run and remember what made you join the party in the first place.  More importantly, it is also your opportunity to play a part in the make-up of the AGV's decision-making bodies.  While State Office Bearers and Regional Branch Representatives will be elected by electronic ballot, other positions on both Australian Greens and Australian Greens Victoria bodies will be elected at State Conference.  This is your chance to nominate and/or vote for these positions so please come along and get involved!

I look forward to seeing you on the 3rd of September.

Kind regards,
James Searle

State Secretary

September 03, 2016 at 10:30am - 6pm
Georgina Whitby Sally Newell Mike McGregor James Bennett Dylan Eagles Shen Black Ella Webb Earl James Alicia Oliver-Cook Craig Ingrey Dennis Severin Alex McGilvray Sue Oliver Dilara Ozer Gurm Sekhon Eleanor Snowdon john neve Lorna Wyatt Tim Ambrose Dana Tymms Sarah Mansfield Clare O'Hanlon Daniel Sova Colin Jacobs Martin Rush Marian Smedley Joshua Briers Jordan Janssen Judy Cameron Geoffrey Binder catherine keil Mark Chadwick Donna Lancaster Barbara Williams William Hornstra Alex Schlotzer Rohan Waring Anna Crabb Daniel Taylor Polly Morgan Kathleen Maltzahn Justin Stokes David Edwards Colin Smith Ben Ramcharan Judy Osbourne Steve Smith Linda Hamilton

Will you come?