Geelong Pako Festa Parade!

Come and join the Greens at the biggest multicultural celebration and festival in Victoria - the Geelong Pako Festa!

The Pako Festa has been held annually since 1983 and sees attendance in excess of 100,000 people, participation by around 30 cultural community groups and up to 60 community groups. In proud tradition of standing up for a multicultural Australia, the Greens will be taking part in the 2017 Pako Festa themed “Discover Food of the World”.

We are calling for all who may be interested in participating in the Pako Festa parade with the Greens. Leading us will be Federal Parliamentary Leader Senator Richard Di Natale, and Victorian Greens State Upper House MPs Samantha Dunn and Nina Springle. The general theme of our group will be "Think Greens, eat greens", creativity and costumes fitting this theme are strongly encouraged!

This will be an excellent and unique opportunity for supporters of the Greens to stand shoulder to shoulder with multicultural Australians, in the Geelong community and beyond.

We are limited to 50 participants in the parade. If you wish to join us you'll need to get in fast by RSVPing to this event.

Unable to participate in the parade but still keen to get involved? Get in contact as there will be other ways that you can help leading up to (with creative stuff such as signs, costumes etc) and on the day itself, particularly with having a visible and prominent Greens presence throughout the day (the Festa starts at 9.00am and finishes at 5.00pm, with the parade starting at 11.00am and finishing at 2.00pm).

Note: parade participation will involve at least two hours of standing, waiting, and walking. 

Parade assembly is on Pakington St, inbetween Waratah St and Collins St. Participants in the Greens contingent of the parade are also to arrive before 10.15am.

Website: includes how to get there via V/Line from Melb.

February 25, 2017 at 11am - 2pm
Shane Foyster Mari Metcalfe Jake Nankervis Suhail Usman Deb Bourke April Baragwanath Sarah Mansfield Patchouli Paterson Mel Audrey Mukhtar Mohammed Jayanthi Rajendran Judith Baldacchino John Bowman Clara Davies Susan Meyer Tim Harte Jarred Crowe Lois Newman Amber Forbes

Will you come?